Call for papers
Static Analysis Symposium
SAS 2007

22-24 August 2007, Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
(co-located with LOPSTR 2007)

email sas2007 at

Static Analysis is increasingly recognized as a fundamental tool for high performance implementations and verification of programming languages and systems. The series of Static Analysis Symposia has served as the primary venue for presentation of theoretical, practical, and application advances in the area.
The technical programme for SAS 2007 will consist of invited lectures, tutorials, panels, presentations of refereed papers, and software demonstrations. Contributions are welcome on all aspects of Static Analysis, including, but not limited to:
abstract domains
abstract interpretation
abstract testing
compiler optimisations
control flow analysis
data flow analysis
model checking
program specialization
security analysis
theoretical analysis frameworks
type based analysis
verification systems
Submissions can address any programming paradigm, including concurrent, constraint, functional, imperative, logic and object-oriented programming. Survey papers, that present some aspect of the above topics from a new perspective, and application papers, that describe experience with industrial applications, are also welcome. Papers must describe original work, be written and presented in English, and must not substantially overlap with papers that have been published, or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with refereed proceedings.
Submitted papers should be at most 15 pages formatted in LNCS style (excluding bibliography and well-marked appendices not intended for publication). PC members are not required to read the appendices, and thus papers should be intelligible without them. The proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.
Program Committee
Agostino Cortesi (U. Venice, Italy)
Patrick Cousot (ENS, France)
Manuel Fahndrich (Microsoft, USA)
Gilberto Filé (U. Padova, Italy, co-chair)
Roberto Giacobazzi (U. Verona, Italy)
Chris Hankin (Imperial College, UK)
Manuel Hermenegildo (TU. Madrid, Spain)
Jens Knoop (TU. Vienna, Austria)
Naoki Kobayashi (Tohoku U., Japan)
Julia Lawall (U. Copenhagen, Denmark)
Hanne Riis Nielson (DTU, Denmark, co-chair)
Andreas Podelski (U. Freiburg, Germany)
Jakob Rehof (U. Dortmund, Germany)
Radu Rugina (Cornell U., USA)
Mooly Sagiv (Tel-Aviv U., Israel)
Dave Schmidt (Kansas State U., USA)
Helmut Seidl (TUM, Germany)
Harald Søndergaard (U. Melbourne, AU)
Kwangkeun Yi (Seoul N. U., Korea)
Organising committee
Christian W. Probst
Flemming Nielson
Terkel K. Tolstrup
Henrik Pilegaard
Eva Bing
Elsebeth Strøm
Important dates
Submission of abstract:March 26, 2007
Submission of full paper:March 30, 2007
Notification:May 7, 2007
Camera-ready version:June 4, 2007
Conference:August 22-24, 2007
There will be a poster session during SAS; a call for posters will be issued later.